EFDN Conference Programme

EFDN Conference Programme

The full programme for the 16th EFDN ‘Purpose & Sustainability Conference has been confirmed and you can download it here!

We have an exciting line-up ahead, featuring presentations, break-out sessions, workshops, and networking sessions. The programme is designed to help participants and experts share the perspectives of Europe’s leading football clubs, leagues, FAs and organisations on purpose and sustainability.


EFDN is looking forward welcome the members to the first in-person conference since November 2019. As a special treat, EFDN members can request one more ticket than usually. Delegate and Exchange Members can send two representatives to Breda and request two online tickets for free. Development Members can request three tickets for attending the conference in Breda and up to three online tickets.



Topics addressed in the programme:

  • Lin Wilson (Upshot) – Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning
  • Anders Wikström (Swedish Professional Football Leagues) – Player Sustainability/Integrity in Football
  • Michael Thomsen (FC St. Pauli) – Fan Facilitation and Participation as Core Elements of CSR Activities
  • Steve Mack (Newcastle United FC) – United As One
  • Ramon Garriga (Barça Foundation) – More than Football Award – Sport as a Tool for Inclusion in Juvenile Justice Centers
  • Matt Mead (Sphero) – STEM & Football
  • Luc te Riele (N.E.C. Nijmegen) – The Gap between Regular and Disabled Football
  • Henri Bakhuis (N.E.C. Nijmegen) – The Gap between Regular and Disabled Football
  • Connal Cochrane (Rangers Charity Foundation) – A New Strategy For The Rangers Charity Foundation
  • Urs Kluser (UEFA Foundation) – Future of Football Panel
  • Eduardo Zamarripa (Musco Lighting) – EFDN Playgrounds
  • Anna Pencheva (PFC Ludogorets 1945) – More than Football Award – Improve Yourself
  • Jorge Miranda (SL Benfica) – COVID-19 Response
  • Meinolf Sprink (Bayer 04 Leverkusen) – Future of Football Panel
  • Jorge Miranda (Fundação Benfica) – CSR Strategy
  • Kathryn Albany-Ward (Colour Blind Awareness) – The Impact of Colour Blindness on Sport
  • Jacob Naish (FC Nordsjælland) – The Purpose Economy: How football and sport is transforming
  • Craig Wilson (Big Hearts Community Trust) – More than Football Award – Big Hearts Supporters Movement
  • David Dunwell & Gary Robinson (Blackburn Rovers Community Trust) – Blackburn Rovers Community Trust and Harnessing the Power of Football to Integrate
  • Bas Schreurs (FC Twente) – More than Football Award – Integration of the Turkish community in Twente
  • Sander van Stiphout (Johan Cruijff ArenA) – Johan Cruijff ArenA – A sustainable stadium
  • Salim Azouzi (Awabot) – Providing Social Links Thanks to Inclusive Telepresence
  • Séan McCabe (Bohemian FC) – Action for Climate Empowerment
  • Dan Quaars (Municipality of Breda) – Welcome on Behalf of the Municipality of Breda
  • Rafael Muela Pastor (Real Betis Balompie Foundation) – Forever Green at COP26
  • Boris Liebing (FC Schalke 04 e.V.) – EFDN Walking Football League
  • Kevin Janssen (Stichting Vitesse Betrokken) – Believe in More
  • Jessica Loo (KAS Eupen) – Women in Football Panel
  • Niels Quispel (NAC Breda) – The CSR Strategy of NAC Breda
  • Ilse Kleinjan (NAC Breda) – NAC Street League and Niemand Buitenspel
  • Tomas Abreu (Brentford FC Community Sports Trust) – Partnerships and Fundraising Strategy
  • Mart van Poppel (NAC Breda) – Playing for Success Breda
  • Martijn Hoogers (NAC Breda) – STEM & Football
  • Matthijs Manders (NAC Breda) – Welcome on behalf of NAC Breda
  • Stefano Capellini (Inter Campus) – Inter Campus Social Impact
  • Juri Monzani (Inter Campus) – Inter Campus Social Impact
  • Tom Hutton (Foundation 92) – Foundation 92: The COVID Year
  • Louis Saha (AxisStars) – Future of Football Panel
  • Amir Ghanoudi (Paris Saint-Germain Foundation) – Providing Social Links Thanks to Inclusive Telepresence
  • Eli Sarasola (Vantage) – Women in Football Panel
  • Rivkah op het Veld (NOS) – Women in Football Panel
  • Yolanda Antin (Barça Foundation) – Women in Football Panel
  • Robert Maaskant (EFDN) – Future of Football Panel